Previous Competition Results

2011: The Inaugural Year

1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners from the 2011 California Micromouse Competition

The first ever California Micromouse Competition was held on May 22nd, 2011 in Qualcomm Conference Room. 13 robots from 8 schools competed: 4 from UCSD, 3 from UCLA, 1 each from UCR, UCSB, USC, California Baptist University, CSU-LA, and Kansas State University. Out of the 13 robots, 4 of them solved the maze and got to the center!


Professor Charles Tu, Student Activities Coordinator, IEEE San Diego Section

Farrah Nazemi, President, YP GOLD; Publicity Chair, IEEE San Diego Section

Professor Mike Briggs, Chair, Coastal Los Angeles Section

Cell Counter 0: Justin Huang, UCSD HKN President 2010-2011

Cell Counter 1: Jeannie Chen, UCLA IEEE President 2010-2011



1UCSD 3Alex Forencich39 secY

2UCSD 1Vampires75 secY

3UCLA 2In Green We Trust47 + 30 secY

4UCLA 1Princess Tea Club55+30 secY


6KSUKSU Robotic Competition Team24N

7CSU-LASuperduper Micromouse21N

8UCRRed Bear Hunter12N


10UCSD 2The A-Team6N

10UCLA 3Pikachu6N


12UCSD 4Don't stop believin'2N

OrderRace timeSchool NameTeam NameTeam LeadTeam Members

110:00 AMCBU 1MickeyBertrand DushinePatrick Nsengiyumva, Alex Muganza

210:15 AMUCSD 3Alex ForencichAlex Forencich

310:30 AMUCSBGauchosRyan BahnemanJarad George, Richard Corlet, Vlad Adam, Jeremy Baumgartner

410:45 AMUCSD 2The A-TeamAntonAndre Granada, Cody Murray

511:00 AMUCRRed Bear HunterJoe Menke Andrew Ong, John Enriquez

611:15 AMKSUKSU Robotic Competition TeamMatt MorleyCochise Fant, Jarrod Krebs, Yuwei Wang

711:30 AMUCLA 1Princess Tea ClubJohnny YamDanny Chhay

811:45 AMUCLA 3PikachuJune-Young ChiaoHui Wang, Jacob Johnston

91:00 PMUSCUSCRobert MorseWill Branham

101:15 PMUCLA 2In Green We TrustGreenWesley, Alvin

111:30 PMCSU-LASuperduper MicromousePeter PalaciosJuan Ascencion, Mario Villalta, Weiyao Xu

121:45 PMUCSD 1No NameJeff Wurzbach

132:00 PMUCSD 4Don't stop believinMatias Altman

Click here to download (xls)


Click here to download (docx)